Sunny Kitchen Accessories

12 Oct

I like cooking. Honestly I do. Do I like being in the kitchen slaving over a hot stove all the time? Not so much. But as I was running through the normal routine of preparing a meal, I got to thinking about the little items in my kitchen that make the daunting task not so bad; like these Melamine mixing bowl: I got them for our wedding and I LOVE them. I love the colors (mine are a little different from the picture), the sizes, the versatility (only thing I don’t like is they are only dishwasher safe top rack… oh well). And they were a great price! Only $19.99 at Bed, Bath, and Beyond. How can you beat that?

Here are some other amazing kitchen items that I have seen recently that I am in love with:

These are from the West Elm Modernist Collection.

These pretty mugs and bowls are porcelain, dishwasher and microwave safe.

This little gem is a pretty little serving dish I found at Pier 1.

Suzani Medallion Server Pier 1

It’s porcelain, dishwasher and  microwave save and a steal at $39.99.

While I’m not sure that these would be considered “sunny”, I saw them and loved them; chalk name cards!

Chalk Name Cards- World Market

These bad boys are perfect for that impromptu dinner party or BBQ. They are only 4 for $7.99! Super cute.

I really like this pretty pitcher that can be found at Crate and Barrel. Only $19.99! That’s a lot of Margaritas that can fit in there!

Raya 96oz Pitcher- Crate and Barrel

And although I can’t post anything from their website (b/c they really don’t have much of one) Home Goods is one of my FAVORITE places to shop. Their glass and kitchen departments are amazing and you can find some great deals. Check it out if you haven’t done so already.

What accessories do you love to use?

Leave a Reply

