Photo Books

20 Oct

Howdy!

Since my big trip, I’ve been trying to figure out the best way to store my photos and help me remember all of the amazing things we’ve done. For years I was a scrap-booker. I did, and still do, love it. I just don’t have the time or the patience (or the money) to do it right now. So I started looking around at some of the amazing places you can create photo books online.

Now, I’ve made a couple before (for my wedding to give my parents and in-laws), but that was using only one website (www.blurb.com) and it was a more “classy” book where I didn’t want all the silly stickers, colors etc. Blurb is an amazing, well priced, and professional way to publish your books. You can order them in large batches here too if you wanted to create an actual book with writing instead of just photos. But if you’re looking for snazzy colors, fun stickers, and boarders, I wouldn’t recommend it.

Here are some other websites that you can try:

www.Walgreens.com– Walgreens has a great array of photo books and other photo products if you’re looking for something quick, easy and affordable. 8″ x 11″ start at around $19.99 for 20 pages. It’s an additional $2/2 pages.

www.Walmart.com– Very similar to Walgreens, Walmart is great for the novice photo book designer. There are a lot of great templates, designs (around 196), and there is even an auto-fill feature to have the picture sorted into pages for you. Prices there start around $19.99 for an 8″ x 11″ as well. Additional pages are around $2/2 pages too.

www.snapfish.com– This is yet another great option for a quick and easy way to make a memorable book. There are tons of designs and page layouts that you can choose from. Books here begin at $24.99 for 20 pages and it’s around $2/2 additional pages.

www.Shutterfly.com– This website has the best of both worlds in my opinion. There is an “easy” option that autofills your photos into a template (like the others) or there is a customize options that I love! You can use “inspiration” pages and then change backgrounds, picture sizes, add stickers and text. This is what I have been using for our trip to Greece and it’s turning out really well. There is even a quick and easy way to pull photos off Facebook and into your book. Gotta love that!

Shutterfly is the website I recommend, but these really do depend on where your photos already are, and what you want out of your book.

Leave a Reply

