Apple Pie Cupcakes

26 Oct

Hi All! Sorry it’s been a full week since I’ve posted. I swear I’ve been busy doing things; just haven’t been able to post anything. They are coming!

Every month my real life work has “Food Day” to celebrate people’s birthdays. Well this day is tomorrow. Now, usually I forget and end up running to the grocery store on my way to work and just grab chips and dip or something uncreative. Today was different. I decided to make some of my favorite desserts: Apple Pie Cupcakes! I can’t remember where my hubby found this recipe last year, but we made them once and they became a family fav. Here’s the recipe:

Step 1: Either make the dough from scratch or use a box mix of white cake. Prepare per instructions.

Step 2: While the cupcakes are backing, chop up about 3 red delicious apples into small pieces and saute in a medium pan with butter. Add around 3-4 table spoons of sugar and around 4 tsp of Cinnamon. Cook for around 5 mins until the apples are soft. Let cool.

Step 3: Once cupcakes have baked and cooled for a few minutes, use paring knife and cut a quarter size circle about half the depth of the cupcake. Fill each cupcake with apples until they are gone.

Step 4: Take 2 containers of whipped cream cheese icing and I like to whip further to get it fluffier. Then I fill my little icing bag and ice!

 

Happy fall!

3 Responses to “Apple Pie Cupcakes”

  1. Kristin October 26, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    These look delicious! I just “pinned” them they look so good, thanks!

  2. Chelsea Crawford October 26, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    Wow Angie!! This is a must try!! Can’t wait to make them for James and Scarlet! They will love them.

  3. Cuz Katie October 31, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    SO AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

