Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes

1 Jan

I like baking, for the most part. I’m probably better at cooking, but I’m trying to learn how to bake. Last year the hubby and I tried this recipie that somone from his work (who is very good at baking) gave to us. Now I will pass on this gem to you to try 🙂 I don’t have the step/step pictures, but as I used a box mix of batter and a roll of cookie dough, I thought I wouldn’t call attention to that fact. Anyway… here are the steps:

  1. Prepare batter as stated on box (or if you want to make it from scratch) and fill cupcake liners with batter. Don’t fill as full as usual. Don’t get the batter mixes with the Jello or pudding b/c the batter doesn’t work as well with the cookie dough.
  2. Drop small balls of cookie dough into the batter. These will sink into the batter as they cook.
  3. Once they cook (around 17-20 mins) let them sit until they cool.
  4. Once they cool, I filled an icing bag with whipped cream cheese icing and rolled them in chopped chocolate chips.

Yummy!! Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes”

  1. Joe January 10, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    Cool idea. How small should the chunk of cookie dough be? Also, another idea worth trying, on New Years, our neighbor made a brownie pie. Pretty good.

    • Story of a Pink Zebra January 11, 2012 at 10:52 am #

      I made little balls around the size of a quarter; but you can use more or less. If you get too big though they don’t stay together as well as the cupcake is what holds it together. Brownie Pie huh? That sounds good! Do you know the recipe?

Leave a Reply

