Snow Day!

13 Feb

Happy Monday!

Today is the first day that it’s actually felt like winter because there is snow on the ground! Now, I’m not a big fan of snow honestly, but there is something amazing about the sense of quiet that comes with the snow. Is that just me that thinks it’s quieter when/during it snows? I love it though. So while I don’t have a whole ton to say today because I was pretty much locked all weekend in a gym coaching, I wanted to start everyone’s weekends off with some “snowy” photos I took in Colorado 2 years ago that really help bring home the season (because let’s face it, snow in St. Louis isn’t as pretty as this :)).

View from our condo
 
Ski lift

 Have a great week and enjoy the snow!

 
2 Responses to “Snow Day!”

  1. Karyn February 13, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

    Are there good places to ski near St. Louis? Love that condo view!

    • Story of a Pink Zebra February 13, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

      Hi! Unfortunately the only real place to ski around here is a place called Hidden Valley. Problem is that it’s manufactured snow and what I hear (b/c I’ve never actually been there so this is here-say) is that the runs get really icy. Better than nothing though! ~Angela

Leave a Reply

