DIY Valentines Day

14 Feb

Happy Valentines Day!

Now…. I don’t find myself to be a super romantic person, but I do think Valentine’s Day is a cute holiday. I also love flowers, but I find the suddenly inflated roses and other flowers kind of annoying. Anyway, here are a couple cute ideas I found while tooling around the blog-o-sphere.

Try this cute jar of “love” quotes for your sweetie that Linda over at Craftaholics Anonymous  made.

Check out these super cute cupcake wraps from Shindig Parties To Go. This tutorial could be used for other holidays and occasions too!

This pink ombre cake is so beautiful!  Too bad I’m not good enough to ever make it this pretty, but some others may be able to!

These are a great idea if you want to avoid the overpriced flowers at your local store. I just found this blog, Nuestra Vida Dulce. Super cute! Gotta give props to Joi, another St. Louis Native!

Any other ideas? I think the hubby and I are going to continue the great tradition that we begain in college of getting a Pappa Murphy’s pizza that is shaped into a heart [cue “awww” sound] and getting a flick from the Red Box. Romantic I know :).

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

Leave a Reply

