Need a Hug?

21 Mar

So it’s been a rough couple of weeks. It really has been, not to be a “Debbie Downer” (insert SNL clip of Debbie Downer skit here… cracks me up). And sometimes a girl just needs a hug. When I’m having a particularly bad week, there are many a day that I go to my local Schnucks or wherever and buy myself just a small little bouquet of flowers to make myself smile. My favorites are the little Alstroemeria’s, or Lily of the Incas.

Alstroemeria flowers

These bad boys are like $5 a bunch, last for more than 2 weeks and are so pretty. They just make me happy. I think I may have to get myself some tonight.

I’m actually pretty excited because tomorrow night I have NOTHING to do after work… you heard me… nothing and I am so pumped! I haven’t had a day to do nothing in weeks so I’m going to watch some chick flicks and get caught up on my posts because I have tons of things I want to write about. Get excited!

Hope you all have a wonderful rest of the week as we glide on into the weekend.

Leave a Reply

