Craft Room Makeover

4 Apr

Well I did it, I have completed one of my goals on my Home Goals 2012. I can’t actually believe it. There were quite a few little projects within this one room, but here’s the final project and over the next couple of weeks I’ll be showing the breakdown of the various projects. I have to say I’m pretty happy with how it turned out. It’s clean, bright, cheery… inspiring :). What do you think?

Craft Room

I would love to show you “before” photos, but apparently I didn’t take any. Awesome right? Anyway, more pictures.

Re-done chair, fabric holder, and stenciled wall.

DIY Chalkboard paint

Shelving with clear storage bins.

Storage cabinet

Re-purposed filing cabinets

Vintage chandelier

Ignore the closet doors in the background. Those still need to be updated/replaced.

Fabric storage

I’m really excited about showing you all the details in the weeks to come! Have a good rest of your week!

2 Responses to “Craft Room Makeover”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. DIY Chalkboard Paint « Story of a Pink Zebra - April 18, 2012

    […] to write down all your thoughts? Exactly. That’s why I decided to add a chalkboard to my craft room wall that was in such despirate need of attention. I didn’t want to go buy any more paint b/c […]

  2. Old Chair Re-do « Story of a Pink Zebra - April 25, 2012

    […] In every room (pretty much) you need seating. So when I needed chairs for my Craft Room, it was quite difficult. I knew I wanted something with a cushion since I’d be sitting for a […]

Leave a Reply

