Monday Munchies: Cajun BBQ Rub

23 Apr

Hello hello!
After one heck of a long weekend (which I’m thrilled to say my team won silver…. So 7th out of 27 so not too bad!), I feel obliged to share with you all one of my favorite recipes for the summer. I got this recipe from someone who worked with my husband and it had quickly become one of our favs. Anyway… Here it is!

What you need:

  • 1 tbs onion powder
  • 1 tbs garlic salt
  • 1 tbs paprika
  • 1 tbs Italian seasoning
  • 2 tbs brown sugar
  • Dash of crushed red pepper

Mix together, coat your protein, cook, and enjoy! We’ve used this on chicken, shrimp, pork, and beef and it’s always great. I’ve always cooked it on the BBQ grill, but I bet you could cook your meat another way if you wanted. I have a tendency to use this when I want Kebobs. It’s simple and quick but incredibly good. I actually gave out little jars of this to our families last year for Christmas.

What are some other good rubs that I should try? Any suggestions for good stuff to grill?

Have a wonderful rest of your Monday!

Leave a Reply

