Florida Vacation

20 Jun

Well I had every intention of posting something on Monday and Wednesday, but I just ran out of time. I headed out to Florida for a national volleyball tournament. We did pretty good today;2-1. We have to get back to it tomorrow. Today we went to the outlet mall when we got done because it was raining, but yesterday we did this:

image

Just relaxed for w little bit at the pool with a beach. So relaxing. 🙂 I’ll try to write Friday, but I make no promises. Since this is finally the end of our season, I will begin writing quite a bit more, so get ready for it! Enjoy your week!

3 Responses to “Florida Vacation”

  1. chrislafferty49 June 28, 2012 at 8:33 am #

    What Florida beach is this? This reminds me of the time I stayed at these vacation rentals in Long Boat Key a few years ago. I am tired of living in the Midwest and I am really thinking of moving to an environment like this ( minus the hurricanes). Also, congrats on the volleyball tournament ! Were you part of it or did you go to watch?

    • Story of a Pink Zebra June 28, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

      Hi there! Actually it’s pretty funny; we were in Orlando so no beaches! This was a picture I took at the “beach” pool… in other words there was a little beach next to the pool that overlooked a lake nearby. Not too bad tho! And while I long for somewhere warm during the winter, the weather was pretty miserable while we were there. It rained every day for 8 days! California is where I’d go; not as humid and rainey.

      I’m a coach of a 13’s team, so yes I was involved 🙂

      • chrislafferty49 June 29, 2012 at 8:06 am #

        That is really deceiving ! That picture looks like you are sitting right on the beach! Ya, I just got back from California for the first time and I loved it there. It did come back to haunt me at home though. Since it didn’t seem to hot I thought I didn’t need sun tan lotion on, but now the back of my legs are literally blistering. Bad move!

Leave a Reply

